Semester Information Semester Information

 INTRODUCTION TO ASTRONOMY

Spring 2015

Instructor

Prof. Mahmud Bahmanabadi

Email: bahmanabadi at sharif dot edu

Teaching assistants:

Morteza Eftekhar

Marzie Jafari

Emails:

eftekhari_morteza@physics.sharif.edu

marziea.j@gmail.com

==============

نجوم مقدماتی

بهار ۹۴

مدرس

دکتر محمود بهمن آبادی

ایمیل: bahmanabadi at sharif dot edu

دستیاران آموزشی

مرتضی افتخار

مرضیه جعفری

:Emails
 

eftekhari_morteza@physics.sharif.edu

marziea.j@gmail.com

 

TA Classes TA Classes

Saturday 12:00 to 13:30 @ Phys Dept, Class No.3

 

Mondays 15:00 to 16:30 @ Phys Dept, Astronomy room

Announcements Announcements

  • You're final grades has been uploaded in "Marks" section, and a few days considered for revision. Friday, June 19
  •  
  • The last TA class before the final will be Sunday, June 7, on 15:00, check the board to know where it will held. Saturday, June 6
  •  
  • Fifth set of homeworks has been uploaded and it is due on June 10. Saturday, June 6
  •  
  • Fourth set of homeworks has been uploaded and it is due on Sunday, June 7. Monday, June 1
  •  
  • Third set of homeworks has been uploaded and it is due on Monday, May 18. Saturday, May 9
  •  
  • Second set of homeworks has been upoaded and it is due on Tuesday, April 20. Saturday, April 11
  •  
  • Instructions for weekly lectures and projects has been uplouded. Saturday, April 11
  •  
  • There's a take-home quiz on homeworks part, it will be a bonus for your spherical astronomy's mark. In order to deliver your answers just mail it to me (Morteza). It's due on sunday, february 29. Saturday, February 28
  •  
  • Your first midterm will take place at room no. 412 of physics department. Wednesday, February 25
  • The last TA class before the midterm will be Wednesday, February 25, on 16:30, check the board to know where it will held. Wednesday, February 25
  •  
  • Your first midterm date has been fixed on Thursday, February 26. Spherical trigonometry and the celestial sphere will be the only topics and they will be omitted from other exams' topics, so prepare well 'cause there will be no room for atonement. Wednesday, February 18
  •  
  • The first set of homewoks has been uploaded and it is due on saturday, February 21. Friday, February 13
  •  
  • Please prepare for first set of homeworks, it will be uploaded here in a few days. Wednesday, February 11
  •  
  • TA class will be held next week, location of these classes will be announced soon enough. Presence in these classes is optional but there be be some extra point in these classes activities. Wednesday, February 11

Homeworks Homeworks

Set 1                 Solutions 1 2 3 4

Set 2

Set 3

Set 4

Set 5

 

Take-home quiz

 

Lectures' note

Projects' note

Some Samples Some Samples

1

2

3